Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy (MCMP)

Breadcrumb Navigation


Chair of Philosophy of Science

Deutsche Version

The members of our chair research and teach in the area of philosophy of science. The task of philosophy of science is to pose and answer philosophical questions with regard to the sciences. We aim to represent philosophy of science in its full breadth and diversity, and in collaboration with scientists from other disciplines. All members of our chair are members of the Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy.

Here you find the full description of our field of research and teaching as well as our current courses (summer term 2021).


Hartmann, Stephan

Prof. Dr. Hartmann, Stephan

Phone: + 49 (0)89 2180 3320



Mailing Address:
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Philosophie, Wissenschaftstheorie
und Religionswissenschaft
Lehrstuhl für Wissenschaftstheorie
Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1
D-80539 München

Physical Address:
Ludwigstr. 31, 1. Floor
D-80539 München


Csauscher-Wuck, Maria

Phone: +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3319

Fax: +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 17752


Opening hours: By appointment.


Doctoral Fellows